top of page

National Parks Road Trip: The Adventure Begins

Ready, set, go! It seems like just yesterday I was quitting my job as a manager and starting a new job to save for this trip and now it’s here. I’m setting out on the road and for the first time I have no timeline, obligations, or a job I have to come back to. Freedom. 

I wish I could say that this is freedom at its finest but I still have things to think about. Money being number one and safety being number two. Well actually let’s change that around, if not I think my family would kill me. That being said it’s not about being reckless and wild it’s about traveling and seeing all the beauty around and taking time for my self. I want to make sure I make that clear.  

Here I go, today is the day and I’m all sorts of emotions. It doesn’t seem real that all my hard work is finally getting cashed in for the trip of a lifetime. I am so greatful! I am excited, nervous, and a sad to leave all mixed in one. I don’t know what I expect to get out of this, maybe just a new perspective on life. Who knows I’m leaving that open for the universe. 

With the camper packed and Kali in the back I put the car in drive and wave goodbye. Deep breathe. Ready, Set, Go! 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page