top of page

National Parks Road Trip: The Pursuit of the Adventure!


Close your eyes and imagine your hand gripping the smooth leather around the steering wheel. You take a deep breathe as your foot slightly pushes on the brake and put the car in drive. Out rushes the air from your lungs as you accelerate and head in the direction of freedom. The adrenalin of pure excitement fuels the tired old bones that you have worked to death and the glow of a fresh new page in your book keeps you going.

Somewhere lingering in the back of your meticulous mind the small grain of fear plants itself in doubt. It's not the fear of getting hurt or the crazy people in this world, but the fear of failure and the fear that when this is all over you'll be back exactly where you started: lost.

Still relentlessly you press on.

That is as close as I can get to helping you understand how I felt quitting both of my jobs and setting out on this adventure. I was excited, nervous, and everything in-between! Everyone around had mixed feeling for me as well.

But no matter the emotions or events during my trip I kept going. Not because I was brave or fearless, but because I let go of all of that and lived my life for one moment in pure freedom.And that single moment made it all worth it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page